The 2016 IPS Prize for a Young Researcher  is awarded to:

Dr. Haim Beidenkopf

for his significant contributions to experimental nanoscale research, and in particular for revealing topological surface states in Weyl semimetals and enhanced hot electron coherence in one dimensional semiconducting nanowire.

The 2016 IPS Prize for graduate student in Theoretical Physics is awarded to :

Mr. Arbel Haim

for his remarkable works in the field of topological insulators which have greatly contributed to shape this field.  

The 2016 IPS Prize for a Graduate Student in Experimental Physics is awarded to:

Mr. Ilya Svetlizky

for his contributions in the field of frictional motion that have revolutionized the understanding of the physical mechanism of friction.