The Israel Physical Society is a voluntary non-profit society which acts to stimulate research and education in physics. The organization is open to all physicists (not only from Israel), including students, and those who support research and education in physics.                                              


Any physicist, student of physics, or simply a person who supports research and education in physics can become a member, if he/she accepts the objectives of the IPS and pays his/her annual member fee.


Routine decisions are made and carried out by the President and Committee who are elected at the Annual General Meeting. Currently the IPS council includes:

Position Title Address Phone number
Administration Daniella Gabrielovitch Margalit School of physics & Astronomy,Tel Aviv University, P.O.B 39040, Tel-Aviv 61390 Att: Daniella +972-3-6407414
President Prof. Joseph Avron Physics Department, Technion, Haifa +972-4-8293853
President Prof. Yaron Oz School of Physics and Astronomy, Tel Aviv University +972-3-6408268
Treasurer Prof. Yuval Garini Department of Physics, Bar-Ilan University +972-3-5317433
Council member and website Prof. Doron Cohen Department of Physics, Ben-Gurion University +972-8-6477557
Council member Dr. Haim Suchowski School of Physics and Astronomy, Tel Aviv University +972-3-6408663
Council member Dr. Eran Sharon Racah Institute of Physics, Hebrew University of Jerusalem +972-2-6585674
Council member Dr. Eli Sarid Sorek +972-8-9434238
Council member Prof. Haim Beidenkopf Faculty of Physics, Weizmann Institute of Science +972-8-9346057
Council member Dr. Ehoud Pazy Physics department, Negev NRC, Beer Sheva +972-8-6569114
Council member Mr. Michael Savin Davidson Institute of Science education, Weizmann +972-8-9378336
Council member Dr. Dafne Guetta Ort Braude College, Karmiel +972-4-9901835
Council member Dr. Zvi Rosenstock RAFAEL, Haifa
Student representative Muhammad Erew TAU 050-2271255