The IPS Conference 2017 Prizes


פרס ע"ש יעקב בקנשטיין בפיזיקה עיונית  לחבר סגל צעיר  יוענק לד"ר בינגאהי יאן  (Dr. Bihnghai Yan) ממכון וייצמן על 

For outstanding contributions in extending the frontiers of topological electronic matter in terms of materials, classifications, and phenomena

פרס ע"ש נתן רוזן  בפיזיקה נסיונית לחבר סגל צעיר  יוענק לד"ר בינה קליסקי  (Dr. Beena Kalisky) מאוניברסיטת בר-אילן על

For significant contributions to experimental nanoscale research, and in particular for the local magnetic-probe studies of vortices in superconductors, transport in low-dimensional systems and domain wall dynamics in ferromagnetic films

פרס ע"ש יואל רקח לסטודנט מצטיין עיוני יוענק ליעקב קליאורין (Yaakov Kleeorin)מאוניברסיטת בן-גוריון על

For significant theoretical contributions to problems of Kondo effect in multiple impurities and thermoelectricity in Superconductor - Quantum Dot junctions


פרס ע"ש אשר פרס  לסטודנט מצטיין נסיוני  יוענק לאדם רובין (Adam Robin) ממכון ויצמן למדע על 

For developing a state of the art astronomical instrumentation designed to study the creation of elements in nature.

פרס ע"ש עמוס דה-שליט לסטודנט בעל תיזה מצטיינת  יוענק לעדי אשכנזי (Adi  Ashkenazi) מאוניברסיטת תל אביב על 

For an outstanding thesis on the experimental search for new physics beyond the standard model.